What does delivered, sent, and opened mean on snapchat
When sending a snap to your friends sometimes encounter some notification that sound the same. So how exactly do we know that our snaps have sent or have been read by the recipient of snaps that we send. “Delivered” and “Sent” sounds as having the same meaning, but in fact they have different meanings on snapchat.
What does sent mean on snapchat?
One day you have a moment and then think “oh, it would be nice if I snap to my girlfriend” then you take the picture and snap it. It says that your snap are sent. About an hour later you meet your girlfriend and ask about the snap that you have sent before,
“hey honey, what do you think about the snap that I send to you, pretty cool right?”
but your girlfriend get confused, “
what snap? i have not received anything from you”
“but it says it sent, so i thought you already saw it.”
So what exactly sent on snapchat mean? it mean: yes, your snaps are already sent to the snapchat database or cloud, but it is not delivered to the receiver yet. This happens maybe due to the network or internet connection problems.
What does delivered mean on snapchat?
So, we already know that after you send a snap, you will get notification that says it sent or delivered. “Delivered” will normally show up after you got “sent” notification. Delivered on snapchat mean that the snaps are already received on the receiver’s phone.
We can conclude that the difference “sent” and “delivered” on snapchat is when it says “sent” it’s mean that your snaps are already sent to the server, you do not need to worry about it, and then you will get “delivered” which means that the snaps you’ve sent are delivered to the recipient smartphone, but still unopened.
What does opened mean on snapchat?
When the reciepient are opened the snaps, you will get “opened” notification, it means that the snaps that you sent are already seen and will be deleted soon.